Refunds & Cancellations
You may cancel your account at any time. Your subscription fee is prepaid so we simply require that you cancel prior to your monthly/semi-annual/annual renewal date or you will be charged your next subscription fee. We do not prorate or refund our services if there has been no use of the tool. To end your subscription, log into your Payment account (Stripe, Paypal, etc.) to do so.
Your account will remain accessible and active up until the day before your renewal date. After that date, you will only have access to your account to renew it, so it is important that you make sure to download any information (profile data, lists, etc) that you will need before cancellation.
PLEASE NOTE THAT UNTIL YOU PROVIDE US WITH A COMPLETED CANCELLATION REQUEST, YOUR ACCOUNT FEE WILL BE CHARGED MONTHLY (OR ANNUALLY DEPENDING ON SUBSCRIPTION TYPE). INACTIVITY IN YOUR ACCOUNT DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A CANCELLATION. YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY OUTSTANDING BALANCES AS WELL AS RELATED COLLECTION COSTS.
We will provide you with a refund only for (qualifying) monthly recurring charges. We do not provide refunds for payments made to promote your project on our platform as those are predetermined.
We will not provide refunds based on your expectations of how you fee promoted projects should have performed or for results from using data provided to engage your fans.
Request for applicable refunds will only be deemed valid if made within 30 days of the charges in question. We will not honor any refund request made past 30 days as stated above.